like a star that can't wait for a night
Mar. 22nd, 2026 06:28 pmAfter waiting as they spent a long, slow afternoon in the oven, I just went to town on some baby back ribs. Holy cats, they were good. Super messy, of course, but delicious! And I have leftovers, so I'll be able to repeat the experience this week!
The pecan shortbread (pic) turned out well, too. I'm a little sad there's no blood orange gelato to go with them, but once the chicken tenders are gone, I will definitely be making it!
In more fannish news, there was a post I saw somewhere on tumblr that talked about a crossover (or fusion? it didn't go into great detail) between Batfam and Dungeon Crawler Carl, and said that the Bats would all be outside during the collapse, and feel obligated to go into the dungeon. And I don't necessarily disagree? But I also don't necessarily agree, either!
In DCC, we're told the collapse happened at approximately 2:20 am PT, which means it was 5:20 am ET, and if you (and by "you" I mean me) believe Gotham is in New Jersey, that is probably after they are all home, and hopefully showering/sleeping, so I'm not sure they survive just by nature of being on patrol. Maybe if Tim is out in San Francisco with the Titans, where it would also be 2:20 am PT, he'd survive, but I'm not necessarily convinced he would go into the dungeon, either. Because there's whatever survivors on the surface to take care of also. Maybe they'd split up? Some would go into the dungeon to see what it was about and others would stay up top to manage any survivors, lead any fighting against alien invaders?
Like, could Kon take being underground for so long without access to sunlight? He should probably stay on the surface and help that way. (I also think this is a hard crossover to make happen simply because...there are canonical aliens in the DCU and also the Green Lantern Corps. So you'd have to do some fast talking/handwaving to get to the interesting parts, because how do the Green Lanterns not know about this? Otoh, you could go full AU/fusion and have Krypton be a world that was stripped ages ago and everyone is shocked to see Kryptonians on Earth. Same with Tamaran or Mars I guess.)
And I do wonder how Batman specifically would fare in a dungeon where killing is the preferred (by the System AI and the Syndicate running the thing and a large portion of the audience) way to survive and advance. He and Cass would find other ways, and I'm sure they would amass fans and, eventually, sponsors, but it'd be harder, I think, especially on the earlier floors. I think we have seen him kill aliens though, at least in the animated universes, so maybe he'd be okay at first with killing goblins and ogres and ghouls etc. Idk.
Jason, otoh, would be all, "I'm built for this!" and shoot his way to glory, or at least do the killing when Bruce and Cass couldn't. Steph and Dick might be pragmatic enough to come around to killing mobs, at least, ( spoiler for Dungeon Crawler Carl )
And while I think a fusion might be a better way to go than a regular crossover (I know there is someone writing a Superman and Carl are BFF in the dungeon, or at least creating art for it, but I don't know what they've chosen to use for backstory), I would love to see Damian interact with Princess Donut. Or the System AI deal with Oracle.
*
The pecan shortbread (pic) turned out well, too. I'm a little sad there's no blood orange gelato to go with them, but once the chicken tenders are gone, I will definitely be making it!
In more fannish news, there was a post I saw somewhere on tumblr that talked about a crossover (or fusion? it didn't go into great detail) between Batfam and Dungeon Crawler Carl, and said that the Bats would all be outside during the collapse, and feel obligated to go into the dungeon. And I don't necessarily disagree? But I also don't necessarily agree, either!
In DCC, we're told the collapse happened at approximately 2:20 am PT, which means it was 5:20 am ET, and if you (and by "you" I mean me) believe Gotham is in New Jersey, that is probably after they are all home, and hopefully showering/sleeping, so I'm not sure they survive just by nature of being on patrol. Maybe if Tim is out in San Francisco with the Titans, where it would also be 2:20 am PT, he'd survive, but I'm not necessarily convinced he would go into the dungeon, either. Because there's whatever survivors on the surface to take care of also. Maybe they'd split up? Some would go into the dungeon to see what it was about and others would stay up top to manage any survivors, lead any fighting against alien invaders?
Like, could Kon take being underground for so long without access to sunlight? He should probably stay on the surface and help that way. (I also think this is a hard crossover to make happen simply because...there are canonical aliens in the DCU and also the Green Lantern Corps. So you'd have to do some fast talking/handwaving to get to the interesting parts, because how do the Green Lanterns not know about this? Otoh, you could go full AU/fusion and have Krypton be a world that was stripped ages ago and everyone is shocked to see Kryptonians on Earth. Same with Tamaran or Mars I guess.)
And I do wonder how Batman specifically would fare in a dungeon where killing is the preferred (by the System AI and the Syndicate running the thing and a large portion of the audience) way to survive and advance. He and Cass would find other ways, and I'm sure they would amass fans and, eventually, sponsors, but it'd be harder, I think, especially on the earlier floors. I think we have seen him kill aliens though, at least in the animated universes, so maybe he'd be okay at first with killing goblins and ogres and ghouls etc. Idk.
Jason, otoh, would be all, "I'm built for this!" and shoot his way to glory, or at least do the killing when Bruce and Cass couldn't. Steph and Dick might be pragmatic enough to come around to killing mobs, at least, ( spoiler for Dungeon Crawler Carl )
And while I think a fusion might be a better way to go than a regular crossover (I know there is someone writing a Superman and Carl are BFF in the dungeon, or at least creating art for it, but I don't know what they've chosen to use for backstory), I would love to see Damian interact with Princess Donut. Or the System AI deal with Oracle.
*
[ SECRET POST #7016 ]
Mar. 22nd, 2026 05:11 pm⌈ Secret Post #7016 ⌋
Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.
01.

( More! )
Notes:
Secrets Left to Post: 00 pages, 00 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1001.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.
Weekly proof of life: media intake while catching my breath in a break in the crunch
Mar. 22nd, 2026 02:07 pmHaving a week's break from the spring crunch (and a couple of those days as actual days off, not just regular workdays) meant I was able to get some reading and a bit of watching done!
Reading: On the novel(la)s front, two by Seanan McGuire and one by Rachel Reid. Butterfly Effects (the newest InCryptid) was good and also one of the major "wow, the reality (or maybe the scope, rather) of this series bears almost no resemblance to the impression given by the first handful of books" installments; the existence of multiple dimensions comes up very promptly in the early books (I think in the very first), but it was still a big shift to have that become part of the hands-on reality that the characters are dealing with.
Next I read Game Changer, the first book in Rachel Reid's Game Changers series, AKA the Heated Rivalry source material. I expected this to have far more detail on the Scott/Kip relationship than the show did, what with it being a novel that basically got turned into a single episode, but was a bit surprised by how many (most) of the detail in the show was completely different than the book, while the broad strokes are the same. (Also, I feel like I saw more than one reference to show!Kip being very physically different from book!Kip--I'm very sure I saw the word "twink" in play for the book iteration--and am baffled by where that came from, because...no? Anyway.) It was fine. I didn't love it, although I did appreciate many moments that were particularly fun in the context of the show.
And then I read Through Gates of Garnet and Gold, this year's Wayward Children novella. The sheer cost of these novellas made me decide within the last few years to just go for the digital versions rather than hard copies, and this year I opted to simply get the ebook from the library, which is why I read it a couple of months after it came out. I'm just not invested in this particular series. Ah, well.
For manga, I read the fifth omnibus of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, which includes the three volumes available in English that I hadn't previously read at all. (Did I buy vol. 13 and 14 in their original single-volume release and then have to buy this omnibus volume to get vol. 15? Yes. >.<) A sixth omnibus English volume has been scheduled and delayed repeatedly, so I knew there was still at least a fair bit to go--the three volumes to be bundled in that one--but after this catch-up was the first time I actually checked for info online, and I was not braced to see that it's up to 31 volumes in Japan and ongoing. o_o I have no clue what's going on with the English release, but I'm going to take a stab in the dark and say it's probably a mess.
Non-fiction: still reading a chapter of Braiding Sweetgrass here and there, and I've also started (but not gotten far into) Crystal Wilkinson's Praisesong for the Kitchen Ghosts: Stories and Recipes from Five Generations of Black Country Cooks.
Watching: We're caught up on The Pitt and have a couple episodes of Frieren yet to watch. (Am I right that this season of Frieren is over now?)
We also finished our watch of Heated Rivalry--my second time, and basically
scruloose's first, except for the part where they saw most of the finale with minimal context back when I watched it. They also had some random bits of info in advance for their watch, because when I was initially watching it I wasn't at all thinking in terms of "this is a thing they may wind up watching" (they have much less interest in watching things in general than I do), so I'd been blithely telling them random stuff here and there before we got to the point of "perhaps
scruloose will watch Canada's new national export after all". La? But they really enjoyed the show, which is the important thing. ^_^
Reading: On the novel(la)s front, two by Seanan McGuire and one by Rachel Reid. Butterfly Effects (the newest InCryptid) was good and also one of the major "wow, the reality (or maybe the scope, rather) of this series bears almost no resemblance to the impression given by the first handful of books" installments; the existence of multiple dimensions comes up very promptly in the early books (I think in the very first), but it was still a big shift to have that become part of the hands-on reality that the characters are dealing with.
Next I read Game Changer, the first book in Rachel Reid's Game Changers series, AKA the Heated Rivalry source material. I expected this to have far more detail on the Scott/Kip relationship than the show did, what with it being a novel that basically got turned into a single episode, but was a bit surprised by how many (most) of the detail in the show was completely different than the book, while the broad strokes are the same. (Also, I feel like I saw more than one reference to show!Kip being very physically different from book!Kip--I'm very sure I saw the word "twink" in play for the book iteration--and am baffled by where that came from, because...no? Anyway.) It was fine. I didn't love it, although I did appreciate many moments that were particularly fun in the context of the show.
And then I read Through Gates of Garnet and Gold, this year's Wayward Children novella. The sheer cost of these novellas made me decide within the last few years to just go for the digital versions rather than hard copies, and this year I opted to simply get the ebook from the library, which is why I read it a couple of months after it came out. I'm just not invested in this particular series. Ah, well.
For manga, I read the fifth omnibus of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, which includes the three volumes available in English that I hadn't previously read at all. (Did I buy vol. 13 and 14 in their original single-volume release and then have to buy this omnibus volume to get vol. 15? Yes. >.<) A sixth omnibus English volume has been scheduled and delayed repeatedly, so I knew there was still at least a fair bit to go--the three volumes to be bundled in that one--but after this catch-up was the first time I actually checked for info online, and I was not braced to see that it's up to 31 volumes in Japan and ongoing. o_o I have no clue what's going on with the English release, but I'm going to take a stab in the dark and say it's probably a mess.
Non-fiction: still reading a chapter of Braiding Sweetgrass here and there, and I've also started (but not gotten far into) Crystal Wilkinson's Praisesong for the Kitchen Ghosts: Stories and Recipes from Five Generations of Black Country Cooks.
Watching: We're caught up on The Pitt and have a couple episodes of Frieren yet to watch. (Am I right that this season of Frieren is over now?)
We also finished our watch of Heated Rivalry--my second time, and basically
starting week 4 of life on hold
Mar. 22nd, 2026 06:15 pm( Fun times )
I will say - it was really nice to get some rain this week, late in the season. Also risked an hour-(gasp!)-long drive to go to the Nachsholim area, a little north of Caesarea, on the coast, for a night of basically nothing but chilling in a hotel with a seaside view with
marina, with a stroll down the historic pedestrian mall in Zichron in the afternoon, which felt like being a tourist in some other universe.
Following recs, I've been reading some Heated Rivalry fics, including Apogee by OpalApparition, a 50k space AU which I enjoyed a lot and felt a little like an Andy Weir book but with good UST and sex, and then followed that up with Wolfbird by the same author, a 170k pro-dom!Ilya AU which has taken over my brain and I am now obsessed, destroyed, all of the feels about. It is also a WIP so read at your own risk (but my god, read it).
Movies I have watched this week: Chaplin (1992), Zootopia 2, old home movies.
Words I have written this week: zero. At some point in 2023, before the first war (that one) started, I started writing a KinnPorsche/Discworld crossover, and then later 2023 happened, and I have written zero words since other than yuletide, and I really want to finish it before moving on to other stuff! It has, in fact, the potential to be a very cute story! I just need to... get there. And then I can write at least one of my HR fic ideas, which I would really, really like to happen sometime this year please, fingers crossed.
I will say - it was really nice to get some rain this week, late in the season. Also risked an hour-(gasp!)-long drive to go to the Nachsholim area, a little north of Caesarea, on the coast, for a night of basically nothing but chilling in a hotel with a seaside view with
Following recs, I've been reading some Heated Rivalry fics, including Apogee by OpalApparition, a 50k space AU which I enjoyed a lot and felt a little like an Andy Weir book but with good UST and sex, and then followed that up with Wolfbird by the same author, a 170k pro-dom!Ilya AU which has taken over my brain and I am now obsessed, destroyed, all of the feels about. It is also a WIP so read at your own risk (but my god, read it).
Movies I have watched this week: Chaplin (1992), Zootopia 2, old home movies.
Words I have written this week: zero. At some point in 2023, before the first war (that one) started, I started writing a KinnPorsche/Discworld crossover, and then later 2023 happened, and I have written zero words since other than yuletide, and I really want to finish it before moving on to other stuff! It has, in fact, the potential to be a very cute story! I just need to... get there. And then I can write at least one of my HR fic ideas, which I would really, really like to happen sometime this year please, fingers crossed.
So here's this thread
Mar. 22nd, 2026 12:57 pmIn which this teacher earnestly wants a word to substitute for "chink" in Midsummer Night's Dream, and one person suggests kink which doesn't mean the same thing.
And on the one hand, I'm sure they all have their hearts in the right place, but on the other hand, maybe they should collectively teach a different play instead. Shakespeare wrote plenty of comedies, just pick a different one off the shelf.
And on the one hand, I'm sure they all have their hearts in the right place, but on the other hand, maybe they should collectively teach a different play instead. Shakespeare wrote plenty of comedies, just pick a different one off the shelf.
Sunday 22/03/2026
Mar. 22nd, 2026 10:19 am1) More gorgeous sunny weather ♥
2) Excellent coffee on my sunny balcony to start the day
3) Nice hot shower
2) Excellent coffee on my sunny balcony to start the day
3) Nice hot shower
Sucreabeille: Wake The Dead
Mar. 21st, 2026 07:55 pmI'm making an effort to try new things and one of those ongoing new things is trying different scents.
This is more of a challenge than it might seem to most people because I am utterly repulsed by some very common scents, and also some very common scents are major migraine triggers. A lot of it is "chemicals" like room spray, especially bathroom spray, and cheap aerosol perfumes but some natural stuff like stargazer lilies also trigger them. It's fun! It's a fun time! (It's not a fun time.)
Perfume oils don't tend to have the same effect, maybe because I'm so rarely exposed to them. They cling close to the skin, an intimate secret. That intimacy is another reason I like perfume oils - I don't want to make other people smell me, whether it's a scent I think is pleasant (perfume) or one I don't (body odor, garlic sweat, etc.).
I've been getting subscription bags from Sucreabeille (no, that's not a referral link or anything) which means I've been getting fun little surprises. It's a nice thing to look forward to and so far I've had at least one perfume I've really liked out of each batch. And since each subscription bag costs about the price of one perfume, and has more than one perfume... it's good odds. Also I am a sucker for gacha pulls.
It's early spring, but one of the scents I got is Wake The Dead: Spanish coffee, bitter caramel, lavender syrup, soft amber, spice .
It doesn't quite smell like autumn, but it smells autumn adjacent if that makes sense. It's a warm heavy scent, soft, almost snuggly but with a bit of an edge to it. It's a scent I could sink in to; it's the olfactory equivalent of a comfortable sweater.
I don't pick up the coffee scent at all, unless "Spanish coffee" is something I'm not familiar with that's different from drip coffee/espresso. The bitter sweet absolutely comes through. I don't pick up on the lavender syrup much, unless it's adding to the sweetness - if there's anything floral here it's lurking in the background. The spice is nice and mellow.
I'm looking forward to wearing this when it's cold again, but right now I'm more in the mood for light smells. Not so much florals perhaps, but petrichor and green things and maybe honey.
Perfume Master List
This is more of a challenge than it might seem to most people because I am utterly repulsed by some very common scents, and also some very common scents are major migraine triggers. A lot of it is "chemicals" like room spray, especially bathroom spray, and cheap aerosol perfumes but some natural stuff like stargazer lilies also trigger them. It's fun! It's a fun time! (It's not a fun time.)
Perfume oils don't tend to have the same effect, maybe because I'm so rarely exposed to them. They cling close to the skin, an intimate secret. That intimacy is another reason I like perfume oils - I don't want to make other people smell me, whether it's a scent I think is pleasant (perfume) or one I don't (body odor, garlic sweat, etc.).
I've been getting subscription bags from Sucreabeille (no, that's not a referral link or anything) which means I've been getting fun little surprises. It's a nice thing to look forward to and so far I've had at least one perfume I've really liked out of each batch. And since each subscription bag costs about the price of one perfume, and has more than one perfume... it's good odds. Also I am a sucker for gacha pulls.
It's early spring, but one of the scents I got is Wake The Dead: Spanish coffee, bitter caramel, lavender syrup, soft amber, spice .
It doesn't quite smell like autumn, but it smells autumn adjacent if that makes sense. It's a warm heavy scent, soft, almost snuggly but with a bit of an edge to it. It's a scent I could sink in to; it's the olfactory equivalent of a comfortable sweater.
I don't pick up the coffee scent at all, unless "Spanish coffee" is something I'm not familiar with that's different from drip coffee/espresso. The bitter sweet absolutely comes through. I don't pick up on the lavender syrup much, unless it's adding to the sweetness - if there's anything floral here it's lurking in the background. The spice is nice and mellow.
I'm looking forward to wearing this when it's cold again, but right now I'm more in the mood for light smells. Not so much florals perhaps, but petrichor and green things and maybe honey.
Perfume Master List
Bienvenidxs a Latam!
Mar. 21st, 2026 09:23 pmI've been looking for communities that want to center Latinx culture in their posting but haven't found any so I made one!
latam is a new community for people to come together to talk about latinamerican music, films, food, culture, fandom, and more!
Everyone's welcome, no matter where you're posting from! And you can also post in your language (official languages of the community are Spanish, Portuguese and English!)
Come make friends! We have a friending meme going on right now :)
Everyone's welcome, no matter where you're posting from! And you can also post in your language (official languages of the community are Spanish, Portuguese and English!)
Come make friends! We have a friending meme going on right now :)
The Sunnydale Herald Newsletter, Saturday, March 21
Mar. 22nd, 2026 12:58 am
XANDER: They'll never know how tough it is, Dawnie, to be the one who isn't chosen. To live so near to the spotlight and never step in it. But I know. I see more than anybody realizes because nobody's watching me. I saw you last night. I see you working here today. You're not special. You're extraordinary.
[Drabbles & Short Fiction]

- Yoga 101 (Giles/Ethan, E) by BloodyEll42
- Poet (Buffy/Giles, E) by Skyson
- New Sunnydale: Episode 2 “Fangoria” (Buffy, Nova, OCs, not rated) by Eliza_hazeleyes
- BTVS. New Sunnydale episode 3 “Fixed” (Buffy, OCs, not rated) by Eliza_hazeleyes
- Rock The Night (Buffy/Giles, E) by SubLevel28
- Spuffy Oneshots: Mandatory Bed Rest (Buffy/Spike, T) by Planet_Mars_13

- seaside improvisation (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by trevino

- Unkillable Demon Chicks and Dumb Angels (Faith, SPN xover, M) by slasher48
- Make Me Better (Buffy/Maggie Walsh, M) by MadeInGold
- I Did Much More Than Mearly Kiss a Girl (Buffy/Faith, E) by MadeInGold
- Orange Trees (Buffy/Anya, G) by MadeInGold
- Building Heat (Buffy/Cordelia, G) by MadeInGold
- In Times Like These (Faith/Willow, T) by MadeInGold
[Chaptered Fiction]

- Shadowed Suspicion Chapter 418 (Buffy, Willow, Xander, Jojo's Bizarre Adventure xover, T) by madimpossibledreamer

- Once More With Feeling, My Wayward Sons, Chapter 10/10 (Buffy, Supernatural xover, M) by SequelNeeded
- What Old Eyes Have Seen, Chapter 5/6 (Xander, Grimm xover, not rated) by Distant_Echo_Of_The_Past
- More Than a Feeling: It's a Wonderful Life, Chapter 1/? (Buffy/Spike, Buffy/Dean, Faith/Sam, SPN xover, M) by SequelNeeded
- Put Me Down, Chapter 29/? (Buffy/Faith, E) by Inspectorrr
- Stake Me Baby One More Time, Chapter 2/? (Buffy/Faith, M) by Moonlit_Illusion

- Connection, Chapter 2 Complete! (Buffy/Spike, G) by onlyone87
- A truce that lasts long enough looks like peace (feels like love), Chapter 2 (Buffy/Spike, R) by zinjadu
- Mile Markers and Blood Moons, Chapter 53 (Buffy/Spike, R) by JamesMFan
- Forged in Blood, Chapter 35 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by In Mortal
- A glimpse in the night - (I was made to love you), Chapter 7 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by Sarahvampgrl
- Something Just Like This, Chapter 3 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by number1angirl
- A Case of You, Chapter 23 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by cheshire
- The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Place, Chapter 17 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by flootzavut
- Something Borrowed, Chapter 31 (Buffy/Spike, R) by Geliot99
- Slayer in Hell, Chapter 5 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by DeamonQueen
- 10 Things I Hate About Riley Finn, Chapter 17 (Buffy/Spike, R) by Kazfox
- More Than Just a Slayer, Chapter 18 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by tempestt

- Home Sweet Home, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by Lilacsandorangeblossoms
- Egyptian Adventures, Chapters 1-10 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by Lilacsandorangeblossoms
- Short and Spuffy, a collection, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by Sirabella
- Riding Shotgun on the Hunt, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by VeroNyxK84
- Dearest Gentle Slayer, Chapters 20-21 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by LadyInQuest
- A Series of Unfortunate Spins, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by VeroNyxK84
- Short and Spuffy 26, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, PG) by Sarahvampgrl
- Captive Audience, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by Grief Counseling
- Revelations, Chapter 64 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by Niamh
- Villainess, Chapter 18 (Buffy/Spike, R) by ClowniestLivEver
- All Present and Correct, Chapters 18-20 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13) by Harlow Turner
- in friendly recompense, Chapter 21 (Buffy/Spike, R) by LadyInQuest
- Betty and the Bleached, Chapters 18-19 (Buffy/Spike, NC-17) by Dusty
[Images, Audio & Video]

- Artwork: Why, Hello Slayer (Spike, worksafe) by scxrlet64
- Crafts: I made this jacket for someone very special to me. All the pin-back buttons I made myself with my button maker and everything was hand sewed on. (AtS ensemble, worksafe) by gothamstreetcat
- Artwork: [Drawing of Spike] (worksafe) by mohich
- Artwork: keep your ??? closer (Giles/Ethan, worksafe) by mohich
- Collage: Normal btvs fans get obsessed over Spike or whatever… but me… (Warren, worksafe) by garscrucible
- Artwork: back and with more spuffy (Buffy/Spike, worksafe) by idontexistbutwhodoes
- Artwork: ragebaiting my pet vampire (Buffy/Spike, worksafe) by rabbitmotifs
- Vidlet: [Buffy Summers,the Slayer] (worksafe) by whowolfedits
- Artwork: POV you interupted them having a totally normal and definetly not sexually-charged argument :) (Buffy/Spike, worksafe) by corvids-corner
- Collage: willow collage I made based off the lesbian witch pin :) (worksafe) by slut-jpeg
- Collage: collage I made for the girl of all time (Buffy, worksafe) by slut-jpeg
- Gifset: TARA MACLAY HAIR APPRECIATION — Season Six (worksafe) by clarkgriffon
- Artwork: Buffy my girl (worksafe) by piercethever

- Crafts: I think I finished the jacket (worksafe) by Gothamstreetcat
- Moodboard: Cordelia Color Series (Green). Happy belated St. Patrick's Day with Green Cordy! (worksafe) by Independent-Bug680
[Reviews & Recaps]

- 75: Angel S1E20 “War Zone” by Still Slaying: A Buffyverse Podcast
- Rewatch: Innocence Part 1 by Re-Vamped with Juliet Landau
- Buffy the Vampire Slayer S3E15 "Consequences" Recap & Review (Major Slayage) by Major Slayage - A Buffy Rewatch Podcast
[Fandom Discussions]

- i always have more to share about angel. anyway i think hes autistic by space-ace-elias
- I want— you want Buffy the Vampire Slayer by rebornautumn
- [Pilot] Genuinely tired of people that are happy that the Buffy reboot was cancelled because it was going to be “disappointing” and bad by eto-bee, heavenseraph
- dawn and buffy make me feel insane because dawn is quite literally made from buffy by prettyprincesswill
- honestly I feel so bad for Willow in season 6 of Buffy by cottage-cheesy
- Maybe buffy isn’t surprised, that everyone kicks her out in s7 cause they all turned on her before by song-in-my-head
- i am once again thinking about angel and i think he shouldve at some point sobbed hysterically by space-ace-elias
- [Pilot] I am not ashamed to say I cried when the news broke. I do not know where I would be without Buffy Summers, and I feel so much sadness that another generation won’t get their Slayer by theladynevermore
- [Pilot] SMG urges people not to read the leaked Buffy reboot script, and says she hopes the pilot doesn’t leak. And, she offers a very straightforward reason for this- its an unfinished product. by originalleftist

- [Pilot] Why All the Hate Towards SMG About Her Producer Role in New Sunnydale by MoonLight SY-3, multiple posters

- Man being a Buffy fan has been just constant heartache and disappointment for the last few years, nothing but bad news constantly by precita
- Seasons 6 and 7 were always a natural evolution of Buffy's storytelling by Ok-Help6334
- Principal Snyder by Tea_rex06
- Angel as Angelus: Most evil demon/monster in the Buffyverse? by Fit-Difficulty8902
- [Pilot] A ‘Tales of the Slayers’ could still exist. by M_Partlett
- [Pilot] Felicia Day has revealed that she was approached to reprise her role as 'Vi' in Buffy: New Sunnydale by camboid_innit
- [Pilot] The Buffy revival was always destined to fail by Ok-Help6334
- Does Amy Acker dye her hair blue when she play Illyria or is it a wig ? I can’t tell by PlantainDisastrous92
- Who do you prefer : Fred or Illyria ? And why ? by PlantainDisastrous92
- [Pilot] What was the real reason it was canceled by user_Second
- [Pilot] Kathryn Newton was set to star in the Buffy sequel before Hulu cancelled it by TVTweets
[Articles, Interviews, and Other News]

- CONVENTION: James Marsters MEGACON Orlando 2026 Reports, Pics & Videos by dontkillspike
- PUBLICATION: On the Buffy reboot cancellation and the discussions that take place in the writers room by LaineyGossip.com
- PUBLICATION: Hulu Killing the Buffy Revival Continues a Dangerous Streaming Trend by CBR.com
- PUBLICATION: 7 Reasons the 'Buffy' Reboot Was Staked by Hulu by TV Insider
[Nicholas Brendon Tributes]

- In Memoriam: Some Fic reposts for Nicholas Brendon # 01 ~ Inside Knowledge (Xander, Buffy, Dawn, Rona, not rated) by kerk_hiraeth
- In Memoriam: Some Fic reposts for Nicholas Brendon # 02 ~ Right Hand Man (ensemble, not rated) by kerk_hiraeth

- Sunnydale Ranger (Xander/Cordelia, T) by Yuhabahha

- Nicholas Brendon has died at 54. by neo_wolf, multiple posters

- Xander is such a tragic character. The Zeppo is easily in my top 10 BTVS episodes by abadbadbrujah
- Nicholas Brendon was such a core part of the series. You can’t have Xander without him by nanzarulz
- [Gifset] BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER 4.01, “The Freshman” (Xander, Buffy, worksafe) by pagets
- [Gifset] alysonhannigan: My Sweet Nicky, thank you for years of laughter, love and Dodgers. I will think of you every time I see a rocking chair. I love you. RIP (Xander, Willow, worksafe) by pagets
- Xander Harris speedrun of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, if you need to process Nicholas Brendon’s passing that way by ohwolfling
- I’m heartbroken right now. This one really hurts by roxyrondell
- Various cast members [...] have taken to social media in recognition of the actor’s passing by hellmouthingoff
- xander is a complex character with complex emotions and nicholas brendon really brought that out by socratesgirl
- I know Xander is a character a lot of people have mixed feelings about. Me, I loved him by figurelifeflirt
- [screencaps w/ quotes] s07e12 “Potential” (Xander, Dawn, worksafe) by buffyannegiles

- Alyson Hannigan pays tribute to Nicholas Brendon by RealisticAd4054
- An incredible Cameo I received from Nicholas Brendon by theidiotstoopid
- Favourite Xander moment? by KikiRavenWitch
- Nicholas Brendon through the Buffyverse seasons by NiceMayDay
- Emma Caulfield comments on Nicholas Brendon’s passing by RealisticAd4054
- Grief is Complicated by FoxandOak
- Xander 💔 by Classic-Employee-473
- Sarah Michelle Gellar on Instagram by starsandbribes
- David Boreanaz on Instagram by Interesting-Tea3907
- Charisma Carpenter says goodbye to Nicky by Independent-Bug680
- Emma's IG tribute to Nicholas. by SeaBassAHo-20

- PUBLICATION: Director of Nicholas Brendon’s Upcoming and Likely Last Film Remembers ‘Buffy’ Star: ‘This Loss Is a Gut Punch’ by Variety.com
- PUBLICATION: Sarah Michelle Gellar Pays Tribute To ‘Buffy’ Co-Star Nicholas Brendon: “I Saw You Nicky” by DEADLINE.COM
- PUBLICATION: ‘Buffy’s Charisma Carpenter Remembers Nicholas Brendon As “Warm & Loving”: “I Miss Those Days” by DEADLINE.COM
- PUBLICATION: Nicholas Brendon's 'Buffy' Co-Stars Pay Tribute After His Death by DEADLINE.COM
- PUBLICATION: Nicholas Brendon, Buffy the Vampire Slayer actor, dies at 54 by The Guardian
Recommendation - Quartetto, due South story by sixthlight
Mar. 21st, 2026 06:04 pmQuartetto (146039 words) by Sixthlight
Chapters: 11/11
Fandom: due South
Rating: Explicit
Warnings: No Archive Warnings Apply
Relationships: Benton Fraser/Ray Kowalski/Stella Kowalski/Ray Vecchio, Stella Kowalski/Ray Vecchio, Benton Fraser/Ray Vecchio, Benton Fraser/Ray Kowalski, Ray Kowalski/Stella Kowalski, Benton Fraser & Stella Kowalski, Ray Kowalski & Ray Vecchio
Characters: Stella Kowalski (due South), Ray Vecchio, Benton Fraser, Ray Kowalski
Additional Tags: Polyamory, Slow Burn, Trauma Recovery, Queer Themes, Feminist Themes, Bisexuality, Female Protagonist, Second Chances, Post-Canon, Roman fleuve, Foursome - F/M/M/M
Summary:
This story digs deep into the situation implied in the phrase, "I swing both Rays," in that Stella always has, and so does Fraser. Eventually, after some lovely family tension and gloriously due South coincidences, they find their way to a dynamic sort of domestic peace, in defiance of all the canon's fear of limerence.
This was very, very good for my heart, with its rampant bisexuality and careful, thoughtful exploration of how these characters -- some of whom have solid reasons at the outset not to like each other very much -- find attraction, and joy, and above all banter. The banter is fucking golden. I love Fraser's voice, and this reflects it; I love RayK when he's flustered, and there is plenty to fluster him here; I love Vecchio when he is sharp and sweet and sardonic, and oh my heart.
And. Possibly most importantly, Stella. I have never spent much time thinking about her, but how I adore her in this piece: incisive, driven, sure of herself even when things are going completely bananas all around her, because women are the real straight men in due South, except when they're Frannie. (Who is also great here, don't get me wrong.) Stella's family works very well in their role in the narrative, both as foils of what her parents will tolerate (Francis!) and as what they thought Stella should be (ah, Jean, heartbreaking to get everything right). Stella with her view of reality that isn't quite the parareality of due South -- she may talk to Dief, but she doesn't entirely believe he understands her, nor that he talks back, despite the convictions of the people around her. She lives on a different wavelength than Fraser, and even RayV, as the quintessential Woman Who Got Away, but it is deeply satisfying that here, she doesn't get away, and instead, she gets everything she ever wanted.
Every single bowling reference made me make the :D face. Thank you, sixthlight, for saving Stella and Vecchio from the bad, bad canon, and instead delivering them to this much better situation.
Chapters: 11/11
Fandom: due South
Rating: Explicit
Warnings: No Archive Warnings Apply
Relationships: Benton Fraser/Ray Kowalski/Stella Kowalski/Ray Vecchio, Stella Kowalski/Ray Vecchio, Benton Fraser/Ray Vecchio, Benton Fraser/Ray Kowalski, Ray Kowalski/Stella Kowalski, Benton Fraser & Stella Kowalski, Ray Kowalski & Ray Vecchio
Characters: Stella Kowalski (due South), Ray Vecchio, Benton Fraser, Ray Kowalski
Additional Tags: Polyamory, Slow Burn, Trauma Recovery, Queer Themes, Feminist Themes, Bisexuality, Female Protagonist, Second Chances, Post-Canon, Roman fleuve, Foursome - F/M/M/M
Summary:
So, men. Maybe Stella was over that.
*This story digs deep into the situation implied in the phrase, "I swing both Rays," in that Stella always has, and so does Fraser. Eventually, after some lovely family tension and gloriously due South coincidences, they find their way to a dynamic sort of domestic peace, in defiance of all the canon's fear of limerence.
This was very, very good for my heart, with its rampant bisexuality and careful, thoughtful exploration of how these characters -- some of whom have solid reasons at the outset not to like each other very much -- find attraction, and joy, and above all banter. The banter is fucking golden. I love Fraser's voice, and this reflects it; I love RayK when he's flustered, and there is plenty to fluster him here; I love Vecchio when he is sharp and sweet and sardonic, and oh my heart.
And. Possibly most importantly, Stella. I have never spent much time thinking about her, but how I adore her in this piece: incisive, driven, sure of herself even when things are going completely bananas all around her, because women are the real straight men in due South, except when they're Frannie. (Who is also great here, don't get me wrong.) Stella's family works very well in their role in the narrative, both as foils of what her parents will tolerate (Francis!) and as what they thought Stella should be (ah, Jean, heartbreaking to get everything right). Stella with her view of reality that isn't quite the parareality of due South -- she may talk to Dief, but she doesn't entirely believe he understands her, nor that he talks back, despite the convictions of the people around her. She lives on a different wavelength than Fraser, and even RayV, as the quintessential Woman Who Got Away, but it is deeply satisfying that here, she doesn't get away, and instead, she gets everything she ever wanted.
Every single bowling reference made me make the :D face. Thank you, sixthlight, for saving Stella and Vecchio from the bad, bad canon, and instead delivering them to this much better situation.
we'd like to help you learn to help yourself
Mar. 21st, 2026 03:05 pmI made this Shanghai scallion flatbread this afternoon and it is really good but if you should endeavor to make it, I have 2 warnings:
1. whatever you think is "medium heat" when you're cooking it is too high. No, lower than that. Or don't go the full 12 minutes recommended, but I think that might be harder to gauge.
2. be careful when flipping it over! Remember that sesame seeds will pop in hot oil and things will spatter, so really and truly, be careful!
Otherwise, it's delicious, A++ will make again. On lower heat next time. The only thing I did differently was use toasted sesame oil on the inside before I put the scallions on. Also, I think it could hold more than 1/2 cup of chopped scallions, but that is just me. Oh, and I used five spice powder instead of ground Sichuan peppercorns because I don't like that much heat and so I do not actually have Sichuan peppercorns in the house. Anyway, I did it all by hand and it was easy enough. I can't recommend a Danish dough whisk enough if you enjoy making bread and don't have a stand mixer.
I had big plans to also make blood orange gelato - blood oranges are in season right now and on sale! but the ones I got are like, bruised to hell, so that is probably why the sale price - but I don't have room in the freezer for it. Bah. Pre-made chicken tenders were also on sale and I bought them to make for lunch this week and they are taking up a lot of space (there are only about 12 in the bag but the bag is enormous. so annoying! I suppose I could rebag them in something less full of air. Hmm...). Anyway, I am contemplating zesting and juicing the oranges and freezing that, but again, space is at a premium in there. One day I will have a full-size fridge. or a chest freezer. Either way. and I will be so happy.
Soon, I will take the rack of babyback ribs I bought this week (not on sale alas) and give them a dry rub before they go back into the fridge overnight to be roasted low and slow tomorrow. And in the morning, before I have to devote 4 hours of oven-time to the ribs, I plan to make pecan shortbread because I still have like 2 lbs of pecans from my Christmas candied pecans project. It's an Ina Garten recipe, so I anticipate it will be good! And I will eat a few of them for breakfast each morning next week.
And after reblogging this post, I have also been contemplating making gyoza for Easter since I'll have a 4-day weekend and could do it in stages, though I have never done it and don't know how to pleat them so I'm going to have to watch some videos - any recs for that? I'll also try to clear out some space in the freezer to freeze some for later. *g* But they look so good! I do love a dumpling.
*
1. whatever you think is "medium heat" when you're cooking it is too high. No, lower than that. Or don't go the full 12 minutes recommended, but I think that might be harder to gauge.
2. be careful when flipping it over! Remember that sesame seeds will pop in hot oil and things will spatter, so really and truly, be careful!
Otherwise, it's delicious, A++ will make again. On lower heat next time. The only thing I did differently was use toasted sesame oil on the inside before I put the scallions on. Also, I think it could hold more than 1/2 cup of chopped scallions, but that is just me. Oh, and I used five spice powder instead of ground Sichuan peppercorns because I don't like that much heat and so I do not actually have Sichuan peppercorns in the house. Anyway, I did it all by hand and it was easy enough. I can't recommend a Danish dough whisk enough if you enjoy making bread and don't have a stand mixer.
I had big plans to also make blood orange gelato - blood oranges are in season right now and on sale! but the ones I got are like, bruised to hell, so that is probably why the sale price - but I don't have room in the freezer for it. Bah. Pre-made chicken tenders were also on sale and I bought them to make for lunch this week and they are taking up a lot of space (there are only about 12 in the bag but the bag is enormous. so annoying! I suppose I could rebag them in something less full of air. Hmm...). Anyway, I am contemplating zesting and juicing the oranges and freezing that, but again, space is at a premium in there. One day I will have a full-size fridge. or a chest freezer. Either way. and I will be so happy.
Soon, I will take the rack of babyback ribs I bought this week (not on sale alas) and give them a dry rub before they go back into the fridge overnight to be roasted low and slow tomorrow. And in the morning, before I have to devote 4 hours of oven-time to the ribs, I plan to make pecan shortbread because I still have like 2 lbs of pecans from my Christmas candied pecans project. It's an Ina Garten recipe, so I anticipate it will be good! And I will eat a few of them for breakfast each morning next week.
And after reblogging this post, I have also been contemplating making gyoza for Easter since I'll have a 4-day weekend and could do it in stages, though I have never done it and don't know how to pleat them so I'm going to have to watch some videos - any recs for that? I'll also try to clear out some space in the freezer to freeze some for later. *g* But they look so good! I do love a dumpling.
*
[ SECRET POST #7015 ]
Mar. 21st, 2026 02:43 pm⌈ Secret Post #7015 ⌋
Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.
01.

( More! )
Notes:
Secrets Left to Post: 02 pages, 37 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1002.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.
[ SECRET SUBMISSIONS POST #1003 ]
Mar. 21st, 2026 02:38 pm[ SECRET SUBMISSIONS POST #1003 ]
The first secret from this batch will be posted on March 28th.
The first secret from this batch will be posted on March 28th.
| RULES: 1. One secret link per comment. 2. 750x750 px or smaller. 3. Link directly to the image. More details on how to send a secret in! Optional: If you would like your secret's fandom to be noted in the main post along with the secret itself, please put it in the comment along with your secret. If your secret makes the fandom obvious, there's no need to do this. If your fandom is obscure, you should probably tell me what it is. Optional #2: If you would like WARNINGS (such as spoilers or common triggers -- list of some common ones here) to be noted in the main post before the secret itself, please put it in the comment along with your secret. Optional #3: If you would like a transcript to be posted along with your secret, put it along with the link in the comment! |
Saturday 21/03/2026
Mar. 21st, 2026 12:38 pm1) Spent the morning on my sunny balcony and stayed for lunch
2) Going to a garden center to replace the flower pot that tumbled down last week ^^
3) Clean bedlinen for tonight
2) Going to a garden center to replace the flower pot that tumbled down last week ^^
3) Clean bedlinen for tonight
SGA: Just So Long and Long Enough by busaikko
Mar. 21st, 2026 10:32 pmFandom: Stargate Atlantis
Characters/Pairings: Dave Sheppard, John Sheppard/Rodney McKay, Ronon Dex, Teyla Emmagan, Sam Carter, Radek Zelenka
Rating: Teen
Length: 7998
Content Notes: no AO3 warnings apply
Creator Links: busaikko on AO3
Themes: Siblings, Family, Post-canon, Outsider POV
Summary: Dave Sheppard learns more about his brother and gets drawn into a tangle of secrets and truths.
Reccer's Notes: This is from Dave's POV, as he and John cautiously reconnect via emails, then more, after their father's funeral. I really like Dave here, separated from his wife and still in love with her, baffled by John and wanting to understand him better. They do gradually reconnect, and eventually some Trust shenanigans lead to Dave meeting all John's team and being read in about the Stargate program. The characterisations of Dave and John are excellent, with Rodney's relationship with Jennifer Keller, then with John, happening in the background. One of my favourite Dave Sheppard fics.
Fanwork Links: Just So Long and Long Enough on AO3
And there are two podfic versions: by juniperphoenix and by cookiemom6067
Characters/Pairings: Dave Sheppard, John Sheppard/Rodney McKay, Ronon Dex, Teyla Emmagan, Sam Carter, Radek Zelenka
Rating: Teen
Length: 7998
Content Notes: no AO3 warnings apply
Creator Links: busaikko on AO3
Themes: Siblings, Family, Post-canon, Outsider POV
Summary: Dave Sheppard learns more about his brother and gets drawn into a tangle of secrets and truths.
Reccer's Notes: This is from Dave's POV, as he and John cautiously reconnect via emails, then more, after their father's funeral. I really like Dave here, separated from his wife and still in love with her, baffled by John and wanting to understand him better. They do gradually reconnect, and eventually some Trust shenanigans lead to Dave meeting all John's team and being read in about the Stargate program. The characterisations of Dave and John are excellent, with Rodney's relationship with Jennifer Keller, then with John, happening in the background. One of my favourite Dave Sheppard fics.
Fanwork Links: Just So Long and Long Enough on AO3
And there are two podfic versions: by juniperphoenix and by cookiemom6067
i laugh in the face of danger
Mar. 20th, 2026 08:55 pmI was shocked and saddened when
devildoll just texted me this: Nicholas Brendon, ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’ Star, Dies at 54. I knew he had troubles, but also thought he had time to work them out. He's a year younger than me!
*
*
The Sunnydale Herald Newsletter, Friday, March 20th
Mar. 21st, 2026 01:25 am
RILEY: Were you ... were you just smelling her sweater?
SPIKE: No. (Riley glares at him) Well, yeah, all right, I did. It's a ... predator thing, nothing wrong with it. Just ... know your enemy's scent, whet the appetite for a hunt. (He sniffs the sweater again) Ah, that's the stuff! Slayer musk, it's bitter and aggravating!
[Drabbles & Short Fiction]
[Chaptered Fiction]
[Images, Audio & Video]
[Reviews & Recaps]
[Search]
[Community Announcements]
[Fandom Discussions]
SPIKE: No. (Riley glares at him) Well, yeah, all right, I did. It's a ... predator thing, nothing wrong with it. Just ... know your enemy's scent, whet the appetite for a hunt. (He sniffs the sweater again) Ah, that's the stuff! Slayer musk, it's bitter and aggravating!
~~Shadow~~
[Drabbles & Short Fiction]

- Do You Like Mexican? by Skyson (Buffy/Giles, M)
- A World Without Shrimp by RiaSaun (Anya, not rated)

[Chaptered Fiction]

- The joining of souls, Chapter 42 by Ondeline (Buffy, Tolkien crossover, not rated)
- Remnants of a Slayer, Chapter 24 by Sir_Deadpool (Ensemble, RWBY crossover, M)
- Put Me Down, Chapter 28 by Inspectorrr (Buffy/Faith, E)
- The Strange Case of Faith Lehane and Willow Rosenberg: Chapter 37 by VladimirHarkonnen (TheLightdancer) (Tara/Willow, E)
- A Stake In The Family, Chapter 8 by voidslayerworks98 (Buffy/Spike, M)
- The Lavender Terror (Fix Her Eventually Section 8, S3E19), Chapter 1 by BTVSFE (Vampire Willow/multiple characters, Willow/multiple characters, E)
- Awfully Pleasant for a Hell Dimension, Chapter 1 by ArchduchessKittycat (Buffy, Scoobies, She-Ra and the Princesses of Power crossover, G)
- Stake Me Baby One More Time, Chapter 1 by Moonlit_Illusion (Buffy/Faith, M)

- Akashic Advantage, Chapter 79 by beanseh (OC & ensemble, multiple crossovers, FR18)
- The Witch, Chapter 3 by Buffyworldbuilder (Willow, Star Wars crossover, FR7)
- See Sprinkling Showers Soon, Chapter 6 by JoshuAB (Xander, multiple crossovers, FR18)

- Something Borrowed, Chapter 31 by Geliot99 (Buffy/Spike, R)
- The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Place, Chapter 17 by flootzavut (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- Short and Spuffy 26, Chapter 20 by Sarahvampgrl (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- All Present and Correct, Chapter 15 by Harlow Turner (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- A Series of Unfortunate Spins, Chapter 20 by VeroNyxK84 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- Home Sweet Home, Chapter 20 by Lilacsandorangeblossoms (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- in friendly recompense, Chapter 20 by LadyInQuest (Buffy/Spike, R)
- Betty and the Bleached, Chapter 17 by Dusty (Buffy/Spike, NC-17)
- Captive Audience, Chapter 20 by Grief Counseling (Buffy/Spike, NC-17)
- Idiosyncratic Use of Advanced Dimensional Folding as Mediated Through an Organic System, Chapter 17 by zinjadu (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- Riding Shotgun on the Hunt, Chapter 20 by VeroNyxK84 (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- the whole kit and caboodle, Chapter 13 by jewelram (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- Short and Spuffy, a collection, Chapter 20 by Sirabella (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- A Glimpse In the Night, Chapter 6 by Sarahvampgrl (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
- The Last Rose of Summer, Chapter 10 by number1angirl (Buffy/Spike, PG-13)
[Images, Audio & Video]


- Gifset: halloween by lovebvffys
- Gifset: Buffy the Vampire Slayer | 2x19. I Only Have Eyes for You by mikimeiko
- Gifset: ANGEL 5.18 | "Origin" by slayerbuffy (Connor & Sahjahn)
- Gifset: Angel 1999-2004 by sulietsexual
- Gifset: ...and I damn sure never would've danced with the devil [Buffy Anne Summers, who deserved to be a girl; and the very Slayer-coded song "Would've, Could've, Should've" by Taylor Swift, 2022, Midnights] by littleredruns
- Gifset: I got two brunettes and a blond one by thefateofcordelia (Bangel, Fuffy, Spuffy)
- Gifset: nothing, just Riley manhandling Spike and Spike poking Riley by victorfreakenste1n
- Fanvid: 🎵Nothing Really Matters - Madonna by arentyounaturallybuffbuff (Buffy)
- Vidlet: So I started watching Buffy… Song: The Bitch of Living from Spring Awakening (nightcore version) by casualcryptid69 (Buffy, Season 1)

[Reviews & Recaps]


- Video: Bargaining makes a powerful statement! (Buffy S6 Double premiere Review) by Bored Now
- Video: The Watcher Watches: Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1992) - Episode 1 by The Fellow Watcher
- Video: Buffy Season 1 Is Bad… and That’s Why It Works by EJ Moreno
- Podcast video: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Season Seven, Episode Six: Him by Slayed! The Buffyverse Revisited Podcast
- Podcast video: Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season 6 Episode 8 - Tabula Rasa by Sh*t 90s Shows Taught Me
- Podcast video: The Buffybot Changes Everything | Buffy the Vampire Slayer S05E18 Spoiler Review by The Post Credits
- Podcast video: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Season Seven, Episode Seven: Conversations with Dead People by Slayed! The Buffyverse Revisited Podcast
- Podcast video: Season 5 Episode 6 - Brooms, Balls, and Sweetbreads (Family) by The Sunnydale Diaries - A Buffy Podcast
- Podcast: 2.18 Killed by Death | A Buffy the Vampire Slayer Podcast by Buffering: A Rewatch Adventure
- Podcast: Buffy vs Dracula | Buffy The Vampire Slayer Season 5 Episoe 1 Review by Hellmouth Hotline

[Search]
[Community Announcements]
[Fandom Discussions]

- How would Faith and Drusilla react to each other? asked by cookiedough87, answered by camellcat
- one thing about anya i absolutely love by hellboundhorrormovielover
- The total misunderstanding of the point of spike as a character and how uncomfortable he can be… for men by spuffyologies
- Sinners-inspired Buffy AU idea by sweaterkittensahoy
- I don’t see the darker takes on Buffy and Angel’s relationship discussed much by thirdtwin3
- Did Spike actually get piping and somehow water pressure into that crypt? by thread-bare-theoretician
- One of my most favourite thing to do is to reanalyse Bangel scenes frame by frame by gianelson
- there really is something so cozy about season 4 of Buffy by kat--writes
- the discourse whether or not Seeing Red bathroom scene should be perceived on a meta level or not is so fucking stupid by mangio-formaggio
- As an Irish person I think it really great that Angel is Irish and I LOVE that they included a Claddagh ring by naromfio
- Re the leaked Buffy script: by originalleftist
- It's one of my favourite minor details in btvs that Drusilla has a notably powerful thrall by she-posts-nerdy-stuff
- buffy being punished for having sex / Seeing Red by spanningyears
- The concept of Spike and Riley having hate sex… by victorfreakenste1n

- Buffy and Angel Comics Return at Dynamite Written by Kelly Thompson continued by Lostsoul666 and Sandman
- How would you have felt if these two actors swapped roles? continued by Lostsoul666 and TimeTravellingBunny
- Buffy being rebooted - with Sarah Michelle Gellar continued by multiple posters

- I think Connor and Detective Lockley are the worse characters in Angel by Rebel_X_1020
- "I appear as I choose." then she chooses the cuntiest outfit known to mankind [Illyria] by spiritzlifted
- What’s the weakest episode [of Angel]? by Mailman7
- Felicia Day is 'incredibly disappointed' the Buffy reboot was canceled, for personal reasons by bratholy
- The Pilot “Played to Young” by SarabiTheLioness
- Hulu's most obvious reboot option by Tanzbodeli
- When you don't know what to do with your side character, so you make them a secret shoplifter by AnticitizenPrime
- The Spike Paradox by SafiraAshai
- Eliza Dushku's voice in Showtime by Able_Resident_1291
- Man, Sarah Michelle Gellar does a great haunting/dead eyed stare by Thecrafter10
- The key message of Buffy: what does it mean? by DryArugula6108
- Soulless Angel if he’d gotten a chip? by Top-Monk-5391
- The accuracy of Doublemeat Palace by Nocturnal-Nycticebus
- Felicia Day reveals 'New Sunnydale' showrunners approached her to gauge her interest in reprising Vi by pepperbet1
- Another toxic relationship 🤣 [Spuffy] by KENZOKHAOS
- Anya has just granted your Buffyverse wish. WHAT DID YOU WISH FOR? How did it change things? by PlantainDisastrous92
- Slayers: why did Disney cancel the audio series? by Easy_Blackberry_4350
- How do you think Sarah and Charisma would have fared in the roles they originally adutioned for? by HomarEuropejski
- The Sisterhood of the Travelling Mug by babitzian_woman
- Watching season 1 like it's 1997🌙🌞 by alt_retro
- fan take: season 1 episode 12 [Prophecy Girl] is one of the best episodes in the show by george123890yang

